top of page
Buscar
  • Joana Carvalho

International Print Exchange 2020

I have come across the Internation Print Exchange (IPE) event by Green Door Printmaking Studio online. It is open to all printmakers, beginners to experienced, and the process involves giving an edition of 10 prints to Green Door Printmaking Studio, and receive 8 prints back from other artists all over the world.


There are specific rules to participate, which can be found here and prints from former years can also be found for inspiration.


So I first started out with some sketches, to get some ideas of which print to do for the submission.


I wasn't sure which one would work better as a print, so I decided to do at least two sets and then decide which one I would like to send.


The first one I ended up doing was the drypoint of a fern, but I wasn't too happy how some of the prints came out.



The second one was a two color linocut, done with soft cut lino, one layer in blue and another layer in black.



But still I was not happy with how the prints turned out. So I went for a last third try, again in drypoint, based actually in the first sketch I had done for the project.



So the prints are dry and signed, ready to go on the mail. Now I just have to wait for the answer back!




4 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page