top of page
Buscar
  • Joana Carvalho

Scratchboard illustrations

April and May have been some really busy months, so I missed my monthly sketches post unfortunately. I moved to a new apartment and have been busy organizing everything and buying/assembling furniture, this has left me very little time to sit down and do some drawing.


Moving houses also made me realize just how much art supplies I accumulate and how little I use them. Some of them have been sitting on my shelves literally for years. This set of scratchboards is actually one of those things I bought to try, did a few of them, and left them on a drawer. I am planning to use them all up, and then I can evaluate if it's an art technique I want to learn more about or not.



I kind of like the feel of it and I think the effect it gives is kinship to linocut, especially the expressive types, like the ones produced by Lynd Ward.


Thanks for stopping by!

1 visualização0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page